Document #1

AGENDA – 2021 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 16 – 17, 2021

- 1) Roll Call (**Friday, July 16, 2021, 9:00 A.M.**) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
- 2) Moment of Silence

	3)	Courtesies a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests b) Remarks/greetings from IARU c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
Doc. #1	4)	Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
	5)	Receipt and consideration of financial reports
Doc. #6		a) Treasurer's Report, Mr. Niswander
Doc. #8		b) Chief Financial Officer's Report, Ms. Middleton
	6)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
	7)	Receipt and consideration of other reports.
		a) Receipt of other officers' reports
Doc. #2		i) President Roderick
Doc. #3		ii) First Vice President Raisbeck
Doc. #4		iii) Second Vice President Vallio
Doc. #5		iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford

- Doc. #7 v) Chief Executive Officer Minster
- Doc. #9b)i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddallii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella

	c)	Receipt of Committee and Coordinator Reports
Doc. #10		i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair
Doc. #11		ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair
Doc. #12		iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Ritz, Chair
Doc. #13		iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Baker, Chair
Doc. #14		v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr. Stafford, Chair
Doc. #15		vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Propper, Liaison
Doc. #16		vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chair
Doc. #17		viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Yonally, Liaison
Doc. #18		ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Luetzelschwab, Chair
Doc. #19		x) ARISS Committee, Mr. Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20		xi) LoTW Committee, Ms. McIntyre, Liaison
Doc. #21		xii) ARDF, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK, and Charles Scharlau,
		NZOI
Doc. #22		xiii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Lippert, PSC liaison
Doc. #23		xiv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Norris, Liaison
Doc. #24		xv) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Stratton, Chair
Doc. #25		xvi) HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Raisbeck, Chair
Doc. #26		xvii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Mr. Minster, Chair
Doc. #27		xviii) Emergency Management Director Selection Committee, Mr.
		Hippisley, Chair
Doc. #28		xix) Investment Management Committee, Mr. Morine, Chair
Doc. #29		xx) Ad Hoc Committee to Evaluate ARRL to Pay Initial FCC License Fee
		for Individuals Under 18 Years of Age, Mr. Baker, Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) **Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees** (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
- 10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports

11) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws

(In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)

12) **Directors' motions**:

- a. Mr. Baker
- b. Mr. Norton Southwestern Division

Southeastern Division

Central Division

Delta Division

Hudson Division

Northwestern Division

- c. Mr. Stratton West Gulf Division
- d. Mr. Abernethy Atlantic Division
- e. Mr. Carlson
- f. Mr. Lippert Dakota Division
- g. Mr. Norris
- h. Mr. Williams Great Lakes Division
- i. Ms. Jairam
- j. Mr. Zygielbaum Midwest Division
- k. Mr. Hopengarten New England Division
- l. Mr. Ritz
- m. Ms. McIntyre Pacific Division
- n. Mr. Hippisley Roanoke Division
- o. Mr. Ryan Rocky Mountain Division
- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment