AGENDA – 2020 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

July 17-18, 2020

	1)		Roll Call (Friday, July 17, 2020, 11:00 A.M.) and announcement that meeting recorded	
	2)	Mom	ent of Silence	
	3)	b) Re c) Re	esies roduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests marks/greetings from IARU marks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada marks/greetings from ARRL Foundation	
Doc. #1	4) 5)		deration of the agenda of the meeting pt and consideration of financial reports	
Doc. #6 Doc. #8			easurer's Report, Mr. Niswander ief Financial Officer's Report, Ms. Middleton	
	6)	Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)		
	7)	Recei	pt and consideration of other reports.	
		a) Re	ceipt of other officers' reports	
Doc. #2			i) President Roderick	
Doc. #3 Doc. #4			ii) First Vice President Raisbeck iii) Second Vice President Vallio	
Doc. #4 Doc. #5			iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford	
Doc. #7			v) Chief Executive Officer Shelley	
Doc. #9		b)	i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall	
_ 55. "/		٠,	ii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella	
		c)	Receipt of Committee and Coordinator Reports	
Doc. #10		- /	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair	
			,	

ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair

Doc. #11

Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Holden, Chair
Doc. #13	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Hopengarten, Chair
Doc. #14	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Stafford, Chair
Doc. #15	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison
Doc. #16	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chair
Doc. #17	viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Morine, Liaison
Doc. #18	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair
Doc. #19	x) ARISS Committee, Mr. Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20	xi) LoTW Committee, Mr. Niswander, Liaison
Doc. #21	xii) ARDF Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK, and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I
Doc. #22	xiii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Norris, PSC liaison
Doc. #23	xiv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Ritz, Liaison
Doc. #24	xv) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Tiemstra, Chair
Doc. #25	xvi) HF Band Planning Committee, Mr. Raisbeck, Chair
Doc. #26	xvii) Membership, Ms. Diane Petrilli, Membership Manager
Doc, #27	xviii) Legal Structure Review Committee, Mr. Shelley, Chair
Doc. #28	xix) CEO Search Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chair
Doc. #29	xx) Emergency Management Director Selection Committee, Mr. Hippisley, Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws
- 11) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- 12) Directors' motions:

1110

a.	Mr. Hippisley	Roanoke Division
_		
b.	Mr. Ryan	Rocky Mountain Division
c.	Mr. Baker	Southeastern Division
d.	Mr. Norton	Southwestern Division
e.	Mr. Stratton	West Gulf Division
f.	Mr. Abernethy	Atlantic Division
g.	Mr. Carlson	Central Division
h.	Mr. Holden	Dakota Division
i.	Mr. Norris	Delta Division
j.	Mr. Williams	Great Lakes Division
k.	Ms. Jairam	Hudson Division
1.	Mr. Blocksome	Midwest Division
m.	Mr. Hopengarten	New England Division
n.	Mr. Ritz	Northwestern Division

o. Mr. Tiemstra Pacific Division

- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment