Document #1

AGENDA – 2024 SECOND MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 19-20, 2024

1) Roll Call (Friday, July 19, 2024, 9:00 AM)

2) Moment of Silence

3) Courtesies

Doc. #6

- a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
- b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
- c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
- d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation

Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting

5) Receipt and consideration of financial reports

- a) Treasurer's & Investment Management Committee report, Treasurer Sager
- Doc. #8 b) Chief Financial Officer's report, CFO Middleton
 - 6) Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

a) Receipt of other Officers' reports

- Doc. #2 i) President Roderick
- Doc. #3 ii) First Vice President McIntyre
- Doc. #4 iii) Second Vice President Ritz
- Doc. #5 iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford
- Doc. #7 v) Chief Executive Officer Minster

Doc. #9 b) Receipt of Counsels' reports

i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall

c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports

- Doc. #10 i) Executive Committee, President Roderick, Chair
- Doc. #11 ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Director Ryan, Chair
- Doc. #12 iii) Programs & Services Committee, Director Lippert, Chair

Doc. #27	iv) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee,
	Director Yonally, Chair
Doc. #13	v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Director Baker, Chair
Doc. #14	vi) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee,
	Director Famiglio, Chair
Doc. #15	vii) RF Safety Committee, Vice Director Propper, Liaison
Doc. #16	viii) EMC Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Chair
Doc. #17	ix) Public Relations Committee, Vice Director Hook, Liaison
Doc. #18	x) Historical Committee, Vice Director Propper, Chair
Doc. #19	xi) ARISS Committee, Director Tharp, Chair
Doc. #20	xii) Radiosport Platform Committee - In Organizational Phase
Doc. #21	xiii) Radio Orienteering Committee, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd, B8WFK,
	and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I
Doc. #22	xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Director Lippert, Liaison
Doc. #23	xv) DX Advisory Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Liaison
Doc. #24	xvi) Government Affairs Committee, Director Stratton, Chair
Doc. #25	xvii) HF Band Planning Committee, First Vice President Kristen McIntyre,
	Chair

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

7) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda

- 8) **Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees** (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
 - d) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee

9) **Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws**

(In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)

10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports

11) **Directors' motions:**

a) Director Famiglio	Atlantic Division
b) Director Luetzelschwab	Central Division
c) Director Lippert	Dakota Division

- d) Director Norris
- e) Director Yonally
- f) Director Vizcarrondo
- g) Director Zygielbaum
- h) Director Kemmerer
- i) Director Tharp
- j) Director Marcin
- k) Director Boehner
- l) Director Ryan
- m) Director Baker
- n) Director Norton
- o) Director Stratton
- 12) Other business
- **13)** Closing courtesies
- 14) Adjournment

- Delta Division
- Great Lakes Division Hudson Division
- Midwest Division
- New England Division
- Northwestern Division
- Pacific Division
- Roanoke Division
- Rocky Mountain Division
- Southeastern Division
- Southwestern Division
- West Gulf Division