## **AGENDA – 2018 SECOND MEETING**

## ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS July 20-21, 2018

- 1) Roll Call (**Friday, July 20, 2018, 9:00 A.M.**) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
  - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
  - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
  - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
  - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
  - 5) Receipt and consideration of financial reports
- Doc. #6
- a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswander
- Doc. #8
- b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton
- Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (<u>Any</u> Board member may request that <u>any</u> item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
- 7) Receipt and consideration of other reports

	a) Receipt of other officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Roderick
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Widin
Doc. #4	iii) Second Vice President Vallio
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Shelley
Doc. #9	b) Receipt of General Counsel's report, Mr. Imlay
	c) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chairman

Doc. #10

ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Pace, Chairman

Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman
Doc. #13	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Norris, Chairman
Doc. #14	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Tiemstra, Chairman
Doc. #15	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison
Doc. #16	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chairman
Doc. #17	viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Morine, Liaison
Doc. #18	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chairman
Doc. #20	xi) Ad Hoc LoTW Committee, Mr. Widin, Chairman
Doc. #21	xii) ARDF Coordinator Joe Moell, KØOV
Doc. #22	xiii) Contest Advisory Committee, Mr. Allen, PSC liaison
Doc. #23	xiv) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Tiemstra, Liaison
Doc. #24	xv) Ad Hoc Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Lisenco,
	Chairman
Doc. #25	xvii) Entry Level License Committee, Mr. Frenaye, Chairman
Doc, #26	xvi) Membership, Ms. Diane Petrilli, Membership Manager
Doc. #27	xviii) OO Program Study Committee, Mr. Hollingsworth,
	Chairman
Doc. #28	CEO Search Committee, Mr. Niswander, Chairman
Doc. #29	P&S Committee Public Service Enhancement Working Group,
	Mr. Williams, Chairman

## [END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
  - a) Executive Committee
  - b) Administration & Finance Committee
  - c) Programs & Services Committee
- 10) Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws
- 11) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- 12) Directors' motions:

a)	Mr. Lisenco	<b>Hudson Division</b>
b)	Mr. Blocksome	Midwest Division
c)	Mr. Frenaye	New England Division
d)	Mr. Pace	Northwestern Division
e)	Mr. Tiemstra	Pacific Division
f)	Dr. Boehner	Roanoke Division

g)	Mr. Allen	<b>Rocky Mountain Division</b>
h)	Mr. Sarratt	Southeastern Division
i)	Mr. Norton	Southwestern Division
j)	Dr. Woolweaver	West Gulf Division
k)	Mr. Abernethy	Atlantic Division
1)	Mr. Carlson	Central Division
m)	Mr. Holden	Dakota Division
n)	Mr. Norris	Delta Division
o)	Mr. Williams	Great Lakes Division

- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment