## Document #1

## AGENDA – 2020 ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 17-18, 2020

- 1) Roll Call (**Friday, January 17, 2020, 9:00 A.M.**) and announcement that meeting is being recorded
- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
  - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
  - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
  - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
  - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation

## Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting

- 5) Elections
  - a) Officers
    - i) President
    - ii) First Vice President
    - iii) Second Vice President
    - iv) International Affairs Vice President
    - v) Secretary
    - vi) Treasurer
    - vii) Chief Executive Officer
    - viii) Chief Financial Officer
  - b) Executive Committee
  - c) ARRL Foundation Directors
- 6) Receipt and consideration of financial reports

a) Treasurer's report, Mr. Niswander

b) Chief Financial Officer's report, Ms. Middleton

- Doc. #6
- Doc. #8
- 7) Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda (**Any Board member may request** that any\_item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered as a whole without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)

	a) Receipt of other officers' reports
Doc. #2	i) President Roderick
Doc. #3	ii) First Vice President Widin
Doc. #4	iii) Second Vice President Vallio
Doc. #5	iv) International Affairs Vice President Bellows
Doc. #7	v) Chief Executive Officer Michel
Doc. #9	b) i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall
	ii) Receipt of Connecticut Counsel's report, Mr. Spinella
	c) Receipt of committee and coordinator reports
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, Mr. Roderick, Chair
Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Mr. Ryan, Chair
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Mr. Williams, Chair
Doc. #13	iv) Ethics & Elections Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair
Doc. #14	v) Amateur Radio Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Mr.
	Raisbeck, Chair
Doc. #15	vi) RF Safety Committee, Mr. Zygielbaum, Liaison
Doc. #16	vii) EMC Committee, Mr. Carlson, Chair
Doc. #17	viii) Public Relations Committee, Mr. Morine, Liaison
Doc. #18	ix) Historical Committee, Mr. Blocksome, Chair
Doc. #19	x) Logbook of the World Committee, Mr. Widin, Chair
Doc. #20	xi) ARDF, Mr. Jerry Boyd, WB8WFK, Coordinator
Doc. #21	xii) Contest Advisory Committee
Doc. #22	xiii) DX Advisory Committee, Mr. Norris, Liaison
Doc. #23	xiv) Legislative Advocacy Committee, Mr. Tiemstra, Chair
Doc. #24	xv) P&S Committee Public Service Enhancement Working Group,
	Mr. Hippisley, Chair
Doc. #25	xvi) HF Band Planning Committee, Widin, Chair
Doc. #26	xvii) ARISS Committee
Doc. #27	xviii) Committee on Communications to Members, Widin, Chair
Doc. #28	xix) Legal Structure Review Committee, Michel, Chair
Doc. #29	xx) Technical Relations Office, Mr. Siverling, Technical Relations
	Manager

## [END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Receipt of Officer's reports
- 9) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 10) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
  - a) Executive Committee
  - b) Administration & Finance Committee

- c) Programs & Services Committee
- 11) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and Bylaws 12) (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)
- Directors' motions: 13)
  - Mr. Tiemstra **Pacific Division** a) Mr. Hippisley **Roanoke Division** b)
  - Mr. Ryan **Rocky Mountain Division** c)
  - Mr. Baker d)
    - Southeastern Division Southwestern Division
  - Mr. Norton e)
  - Mr. Stratton f)
  - Atlantic Division Mr. Abernethy g) **Central Division**
  - h) Mr. Carlson
  - Mr. Holden i)
  - Mr. Norris j)
  - Mr. Williams k)
  - 1) Ms. Jairam
- Hudson Division **Midwest Division**

West Gulf Division

**Dakota Division** 

Great Lakes Division

**Delta Division** 

- Mr. Blocksome m)
- Mr. Hopengarten n)
- Mr. Ritz 0)
- New England Division Northwestern Division
- 14) Other business
- Closing courtesies 15)
- Adjournment 16)